Twitter over capacity?!

Tonight I was curious if my internet was being slow or if Twitter was not responding well–as my page finally loaded, Mashable Social Media released an article that Twitter, was in fact, over capacity.

Their quick response and use of a screen shot of a parody “The Dark Lord” makes me love and admire the site even more. Before Twitter announced anything or problems were solved, they identified the problem and could create a blog post. It was informative, stating the last time it went down and its success so far, answering more or less, everything I wanted to know!

http://mashable.com/2012/10/15/twitter-is-down-monday-night/

Now, if only every site was as quick as Mashable Social Media, we would all have more answers; such as why as their cops all down my block and Temple without a TU Alert!

About Bake Sales and Boot Camp

I am Brianna Rooney and I just finished my sophomore year at Temple University where I am studying public relations and French. This past year at Temple I learned so much, particularly of my interest for non-profit public relations through volunteering at Tree House Books. I am the secretary of Young Friends of Tree House Books where Temple students fund-raise for Tree House as well as on the executive board of Temple's chapter of PRSSA where I serve as the Historian/ Alumni Relations chair as well as a staff member of PRowl Public Relations. As I learn more about myself, and what I want to do with my future, I will be sharing it here, all of my experiences, whether finding a new recipe or a great internship, I cannot wait to share it with you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

